top of page
< Back


Set your musical muse loose with Jacob Bancks' concerto, written for world-renowned clarinetist Ricardo Morales, who will perform its WEST COAST PREMIERE with the Olympia Symphony Orchestra. After, delve into the vivid orchestral imaginings of Berlioz's symphony - it's simply fantastique!

JACOB BANCKS Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra (featuring Ricardo Morales, clarinet)
BERLIOZ Symphonie fantastique

About the music:

Jacob Bancks is considered one of the most inspiring composers of his generation. His Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra was commissioned for Ricardo Morales and had its world premiere by the Philadelphia Orchestra. We are honored to present its West Coast Premiere, performed by its muse.

Inspired by its own muse, Hector Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique will take you on a journey around and through the composer’s imagination, pushing the boundaries of programmatic orchestral music. This symphony is a profound exploration of the human psyche, obsession, and the power of music to vividly convey a story. There is no other word to describe this musical soundscape than “fantastique!”

About the artwork (“Color the Season” winner):
"Theatrical Chroma" by K Lobdell
Medium: Cold wax, oil, acrylic
Artist Statement: The geometric forms, textures and patterns in my artwork are carefully composed to convey the harmonies and dissonances found in music. Just as musicians intertwine contrasting notes to create tension and resolution, I juxtapose colors and shapes to evoke a similar ebb and flow. The vibrant crescendos and serene adagios of color mirror the condenses found in music, captivating and transporting viewers into a realm where sight and sound converge.

bottom of page